Lazy Monday Vibes

I thought about what my first post of 2017 was gonna be about and I had conflicted feelings about it. I kinda wanted to share my resolutions for the new year with you guys, but I actually don’t really have that many, plus I thought I’d jinx myself in a twisted way or something if I shared them.
I also wanted the post to mean something, you know, get this blogging year started off right, ’cause we all feel really different and impacted by the changed date so the new post couldn’t just be anything. Duh.
Obviously that was a joke and the reason I changed my mind was a. because I was being stupid and b. because by thinking too much about it and giving it too much meaning I was already kinda breaking one of my resolutions. On the second day of the year. Damn. I knew I’d mess it up 😛

Instead I just settled on blessing you with pictures of my dog being her most chill self, ’cause that’s one of the resolutions this year. To be more chill, to relax and don’t worry/over think things as much. (You see why I might’ve fucked it up already?) Also, maybe I should consider swearing less this year… But why set yourself up to fail right?

Anyway, let these pictures inspire you to take a breather and just chill out. That’s at least what I’m gonna try to.

I mean, who wouldn’t want to be this chill?

With all that being said, I hope you all had a great New Years Eve and if you want to share I’d love to hear your resolutions. Maybe you’ll inspire someone, (aka me.) Who knows? ;P


32 thoughts on “Lazy Monday Vibes

  1. Haha….
    Trying to swear less…. Well sounds familiar…..
    Besides mine is hitting the gym, healthy fooding and regular studies….
    Oh well….I have no idea, how I am gonna fulfil them…..
    Lots of luck to you and a very happy new YEAR

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh dear! Giving up cussing is like giving up breathing! I don’t think I could ever get rid of my potty mouth! I love your humor, and you write so very well! Good luck in your resolutions and if you ever get the cussing under control I’d love to read how you did it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know! I’m already failing horribly:P In panic moments I’ve resorted to saying ‘figgin’ but it just doesn’t work as well…
      Wow, thank you so much! It means a lot to get feedback and hear people’s opinions, as you must know yourself as a fellow blogger:) I’ll be sure to keep that in mind.
      Have a great day!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I found you through the community pool, but I’m not wading through all those posts, again. So here it is…I like the name of your blog. Anyone who says they have a bad sense of humor probably has a rather good sense of humor. I see from this post that you have a unique sense of humor. My post today is about NY’s Resolutions, also. Cute dog…very chill. Good luck with your resolutions, and have a great 2017.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment